June 2008

30 Jun

Books bought / ordered:
Helen Brooks – The Billionaire’s Virgin Bride, The Billionare Boss’s Secretary Bride
Kristin Hardy – Bad Influence, Hot Moves
Susan Johnson – Outlaw
Caroline Linden – A Rake’s Guide to Seduction
Julia Quinn – The Lost Duke of Wyndham
Linnea Sinclair – Shades of Dark

Books read:
Kristin Hardy – Under the Mistletoe
Jane Smiley – 13 Ways of Looking at the Novel

Favourite novel:
Kristin Hardy – Under the Mistletoe (I really liked it. It’s not just because it’s the only novel I read this month. Really.)

New-to-me authors:

New-to-me authors I would read again:

Games bought:

Games played:
Okami (PS 2)

4 Responses to “June 2008”

  1. Christine Thursday, July 3, 2008 at 11:16 pm #

    What did you think of the Caroline Linden novel you read? I have that on my bookshelf, but haven’t yet read it. I’m not usually drawn to historical, but I met her at a literary signing and bought her books.

    And I have to mention that it is comforting to see someone else who doesn’t read 20 something books in one month!!! How do they do that?

  2. Taja Saturday, July 5, 2008 at 9:09 am #

    Hi Christine, I’ve yet to read the Linden novel. I’m sorry it wasn’t clear in the post. But I look forward to reading it. I somewhere saw a review that sounded promising + I like the premise.

    I hope I manage to read more books in July, and while I can read a few books in a short amount of time, I can’t keep this pace up so I think I’m not one of the 20-books-a-month reader either. 😦

  3. Christine Wednesday, July 16, 2008 at 4:33 pm #

    How are you doing with the reading this month? I think I’m up to book 6! WOOT! I’m on a roll! 😉

  4. Taja Wednesday, July 16, 2008 at 8:27 pm #

    Congrats!

    I’m doing better, too. 5 and counting. But I think I knocked myself out over the weekend: 3 books in 2 days. 😉

Leave a comment