Currently Playing

14 Oct

LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures (PS3)

ESRB Rating: E10+

This is a LOT of fun! It takes scenes from Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom and Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade and turns them into action scenes to play in the game. Basically, this game retells the movies LEGO style and comes with the music score from the movies.

It’s easy to play (perfect for relaxing!) and often quite funny. The puzzles are varied and logical (so far, at least) + there are secrets to discover, lots of goodies to attain and lots of characters to play.

Here’s a trailer:

As the trailer says, LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures are similar to LEGO Star Wars, which I liked a lot, too.

At the moment, I’m much more likely to play LEGO Indiana Jones than Final Fantasy XIII. I can’t get into FF XIII. Or maybe it’s not the game, it’s my age and I’m just too old for investing a lot of time playing games.

* * * ~ * * *

I recently read Sarah Mayberry’s Hot Island Nights and liked it a lot, especially the heroine’s character. I didn’t expect it, but it’s now one of my favorite novels by Mayberry.

4 Responses to “Currently Playing”

  1. Jace Thursday, October 14, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    Oooooo … I love Lego! And Indiana Jones! Great combo, if you ask me. πŸ˜€

    I may get that Mayberry book, now that you say it’s one of your favourites by her. πŸ˜‰

  2. nath Thursday, October 14, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    You play on the computer? I’ve seen Lego Indiana Jones for the Wii, but never thought it’d be fun! LOL. Now, I’m curious.

    Oh, and I kept putting back that Mayberry on the shelves. Ah shuck! I’m glad you enjoyed it though πŸ˜›

  3. Christine Friday, October 15, 2010 at 5:09 am #

    Wait! It’s a LEGO game, but you don’t actually build anything?! Hmm… LOL!

    The trailer is cute. I get a kick out of the fact that LEGO Indiana Jones has stubble!

  4. Taja Friday, October 15, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    Jace – yup, it’s a great combo! πŸ™‚

    Mayberry has packed quite a bit into that novel and I thought she managed it all in a reasonable way. And as I said, I really liked the heroine, how she dealt with all the hero had to throw at her. But it’s also clear that he is hurting so he doesn’t come off as a jerk IMO. I hope you’ll like it if you decide to read it. πŸ™‚

    nath – I play this on the PS3. And it is fun! Maybe you should try it, if you have the chance. πŸ˜‰

    *g* When I ordered it, I didn’t think I would like it that much. It was more a “well, you liked others by her” decision. Now I’m glad I didn’t put it “back on the shelves”! πŸ˜€

    Christine – LOL No, no building in that way. Just running around, punching other LEGO dudes in the face, solving puzzles, discovering secrets, laughing at the cutscenes, and experiencing the movies LEGO style. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

