Away Until Monday

19 Oct

I’m away until Monday.

My little sister is getting married on Friday (civil ceremony) and I’m taking that opportunity to stay with my parents for a few days. I have to leave early tomorrow morning. I’m going by train and it’ll take more than six (!) hours to reach my destination (if I make all connections in time that is). I’m so not looking forward to that! Especially because by car it’s usually slightly over four hours…

I have no idea which books to take (not much in a reading mode again) so I guess I’m taking my Sony reader and see what it has to offer.

I hope you all enjoy reading more than I at the moment.

5 Responses to “Away Until Monday”

  1. nath Wednesday, October 20, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    Congratulations to your sister, Taja! And I hope you have a nice time with your family πŸ˜›

  2. Jace Thursday, October 21, 2010 at 7:43 am #

    Oh, have an absolute wonderful time at your sister’s wedding and with your family, Taja! Taking the Sony with you is A VERY GOOD IDEA! πŸ˜€ See you when you get back. πŸ™‚

  3. Taja Monday, October 25, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    nath – thanks, nath! I had a good time. πŸ™‚ We had a surprise party for my sis Friday evening and it was a great success! Lots of candles and Whitney Houston’s “I will always love you” (^^) when she arrived. I think everybody had at least tears in their eyes that moment. πŸ™‚

    Jace – thanks, Jace! Taking the Sony with me was a good idea, yup.^^ I started several novels and never read more than the first few chapters. Imagine how much space pb novels would need for that! And how heavy the bag would be! *g*

  4. Jace Friday, October 29, 2010 at 5:21 am #

    Oh, your sister’s wedding party sounds wonderful! Candles, and that song! I love that song! I bet you all had given her a memory that will last her a lifetime. πŸ™‚

    I NEED an ereader!!! I’m seriously looking at my options now.

  5. Taja Saturday, November 6, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    Jace – Thanks! I think she’ll remember that party all her life, too. She was so stunned and speechless and “awh!” I’m so happy for her and her husband. πŸ™‚

    Ereader – good decision! *g* Looking forward to see which one you’ll get.

Leave a comment