May 2010

1 Jun

* * *Books* * *

Books bought / ordered:
Pamela Clare – Extreme Exposure
Pamela Clare – Hard Evidence
Pamela Clare – Unlawful Contact
Laura Kinsale –Rebels and Lovers
Michelle Maddox –Countdown
Courtney Milan Proof by Seduction
Deborah Simmons – The Devil Earl

Books read:
Maureen Child – Baby Bonanza (3/5)
Pamela Clare – Extreme Exposure (3,5/5)
Laura Kinsale – Lessons in French (4,5/5)
Michelle Maddox – Countdown (3,5/5)
Courtney Milan – Proof by Seduction (5/5)
Deborah Simmons – The Devil Earl (3,5/5)
Linnea Sinclair – Rebels and Lovers (4,5/5)

  • TBR pile: +/- 0 books

Favorite novel:
Courtney Milan – Proof by Seduction
This was a total surprise. When I bought this novel I had actually no idea why I wanted to buy it (like remembering a specif review, for example). But this book was on my mind and I thought “Why not?” Good thing I went with it because Proof by Seduction turned out to be one of the best reads for me so far this year.

New-to-me authors: Michelle Maddox, Courtney Milan, Deborah Simmons

New-to-me authors I would read again: Michelle Maddox, Courtney Milan, Deborah Simmons

* * *Games* * *

Games bought:

Games played:
Runes of Magic
Disgaea: Absence of Justice

Comments: Games

6 Responses to “May 2010”

  1. nath Friday, June 4, 2010 at 3:11 am #

    0!! That’s a good number 😀 and wow, 5/5 for Proof of Seduction? 🙂 You sure enjoyed it more than I did 😀

  2. Taja Sunday, June 6, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

    nath – LOL! I “skipped” work (started much later than I normally do) to finish Proof. Not being able to put a book down is the reading experience I’m looking for *g* and lately, this has been so so rare. Of course, now I’m wondering if I rated the novel this high because of that. *g* But then again, that I prefered to read and let other things wait should count for something I guess so… *shrug* 🙂

  3. Christine Tuesday, June 8, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    I loved Proof of Seduction, too!

    I’m glad to see that you liked Lessons In French, too. I started reading it in February maybe, but I felt distracted when I read it … like I wanted to rush through passages to get to a better part or something. So may readers loved it, though, so maybe I just wasn’t in the right frame of mind at the time. Or maybe I had to get through a slow beginning? I’ll pick it back up at some point, I’m sure.

    Hope you guys are doing well. Counting down to the world cup around here… I’m sure same goes for around there. We’re having a party for the final game. You guys wanna come over? 😉

  4. Taja Friday, June 11, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Christine – hi! Lessons in French – I have to admit my memory is a bit hazy. *blush* I think the novel is a bit slow in the beginning but I thought Callie an interesting and great heroine so that helped. I like Kinsale in general, so that probably helped, too, I guess. *g* And I liked Callie and Trev together. Lessons in French is a lighter and more fun book compared to the other novels I’ve read so far by Kinsale. Hmm, this probably doesn’t help you much. Maybe I should read the novel again, LOL. I can’t believe I can’t come up with more!

    Thanks for the invitation. 😉 We would love to come over for the party but someone here has to work that day and that’s not me. (He’s pretty upset about it). I’m sure you all will have a lot of fun. 🙂

  5. Christine Friday, June 11, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    No need to reread on my account. I’ll pick up again at some point… I gotta admit, I do love the title and cover of Lessons in French. 😉

    What do you mean he has to work on the day of the world cup final?!!? ? Doing WHAT? Doesn’t the football world stand still for the world cup??!

  6. Taja Saturday, June 12, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    Christine – no worries, mostly I thought to re-read for myself. 🙂 I’m rather flabbergasted that I can’t remember more specific things except of course Hubert.

    The world cup final is exactly the reason he has to work. 🙂 (Although that decision is not 100% final yet.)

Leave a Reply

