March 2010

31 Mar

* * *Books* * *

Books bought / ordered:
Mary Balogh – Dark Angel, Lord Carew’s Bride
Karina Bliss – What the Librarian Did
Pamela Clare – Naked Edge
Kresley Cole – Pleasure of a Dark Prince
Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go
Julie James – Something About You

Books read:

  • TBR pile: – 2 books!
  • Did I say I have reading troubles? I read nine books this month – more than twice the number of last month!
  • My grades this month mostly reflect if I could see myself re-reading a novel or not. Everything beginning with a 3 (or lower) = very likely not.

Favorite novel:
I really liked What the Librarian Did by Karina Bliss. And after reading several books in a row I could put down too easily, this one I just had to read in one sitting. I also really liked the two novels by Mary Balogh. Lord Carew’s Bride was the more emotional one of the two thanks to its first half for me. Dark Angel was all good – beginning, middle, ending. But no “real” favorite amongst those three.
But the one I’m currently reading, Naked Edge by Pamela Clare, looks like it could turn out to be a favorite.

New-to-me authors: Karina Bliss, Jennifer Haymore

New-to-me authors I would read again: Karina Bliss, Jennifer Haymore

More comments:
Kate Lyon – Destiny’s Captive

* * *Games* * *

Games bought:

Games played:
Bioshock (PS3)
Runes of Magic (PC)

Comments: Games
I’m a Scardey-Pants or: Playing “Bioshock” (PS3)

6 Responses to “March 2010”

  1. Jace Thursday, April 1, 2010 at 6:14 am #

    Great job on having read 9 books! You’ve got only 2 books in the TBR!!! Seriously?!

  2. Jace Thursday, April 1, 2010 at 6:14 am #

    Hey look … my avatar appears again!!!

  3. Taja Thursday, April 1, 2010 at 10:19 am #

    Jace – I’m sure your avatar has lots of fun surprising us, deciding when to appear here and when not. *g* I like it.

    You’re right, I have more than two books in my TBR. *g* It’s supposed to say that I reduced it by two compared to last month (bought seven books, read nine books). Of course, for that to mean anything I should have an idea how many books are actually in my TBR pile… LOL But more than two books are in there definitely. πŸ™‚

  4. nath Saturday, April 3, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

    Woohoo, -2 to the TBR pile!! It’s really all relative though, you know, reading issues. Sometimes, you feel like you can’t read anything and oops, you start reading. Numbers just don’t reflect it in my opinion. All in all, not a bad month to you πŸ˜€

  5. Jace Monday, April 5, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Let’s see if my avatar decides to “hide” or “show” this time. πŸ™‚

    Oh, ok … minus 2 from the TBR. πŸ˜€ I’ll go peek at your Good Reads to see the total # then. πŸ˜€

  6. Taja Tuesday, April 6, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    nath – yeah, you’re right of course. πŸ™‚ But seeing the number helped because I actually thought it was a bad reading month with the number of books I had to struggle to finish. I was surprised when I saw that I read nine books which is, as you said, a good number for me. πŸ™‚

    Jace – yes, Good Reads is closer to the total of books in English I have in my TBR pile. I think it’s only missing a few. But I have no idea about the number of German books in my TBR pile. *g*

Leave a Reply

