March, 4, 2010

4 Mar

I’ve been a good girl today. I managed to do everything I’d planned to do today (job-related and housewife-y stuff!). I did it without my usual bout of procrastinating and – woohoo! – I even sorted all the emails which had accumulated over the last few months in my email accounts. *coughtenmonthscough*

It’s great to log in and see all the recent emails at a glance. Now I no longer need to click *next page* when I’m looking for something. Now I no longer need to feel overwhelmed by the number of emails so that often I didn’t even clicked *next page* in the past. But most of all, now I don’t feel bad when I look at the number of emails and think “you should do something about them.” Now everything looks nice and tidy, and all but the most recent emails are archived. I even color-coded. Let’s see how long this keeps this time. (Oh, and I discovered that I need to write a few emails.)

So what did I do to reward me?

Right: new books!

I ordered:

Looking forward to reading them!

6 Responses to “March, 4, 2010”

  1. nath Sunday, March 7, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    LOL, good for you, Taja! Definitively deserved the reward 😀

    It’s nice if I could un-procrastinate like you… sigh.

  2. Taja Monday, March 8, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    nath – *g* You did notice that I said “without my usual bout of procrastinating” ? So no need for you to feel bad about not being able to “un-procrastinate” (love that word!) IMO. 🙂

  3. Kristie J Tuesday, March 16, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    Having read a couple of these – What the Librarian Did and Naked Edge – I can vouch for both of them *g*

  4. Taja Wednesday, March 17, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    Kristie J – thanks! I worry a bit about Naked Edge because it’s part of a series but the reviews I read were too tempting. 🙂

  5. christine Friday, March 26, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    Nice reward! LOL!
    I want to read SOMETHING ABOUT YOU. Hopefully I’ll get to it um… this year. LOL.

    WHAT THE LIBRARIAN DID sounds fun and sweet. Looking forward to your thoughts. I know Leslie liked it.

  6. Taja Saturday, March 27, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    Christine – I really liked WHAT THE LIBRARIAN DID. As I can’t seem to come up with more than a general statement about novels at the moment there probably won’t be any more thoughts about it, I’m sorry. But I’ll try to think of something more for you. 🙂

    I’m reading SOMETHING ABOUT YOU now. I think I should finish it this year. *g*

Leave a Reply

