February, 4, 2010

4 Feb

At the moment (well, the last few weeks/months actually) I’ve been rather meh about blogging. I don’t have a really good reason for it, like being swamped with work for example. Or that I’m busy playing.

I play, but not a lot. In fact, I’m thinking about quitting Runes of Magic. There are a number of reasons but if I go into them, it’ll be a whole post and I just don’t want to open that can of worms. Basically, it comes down to the unease I had from the beginning about the business philosophy behind it. Also, the post probably wouldn’t be all that interesting if you don’t play as well.

So anyway, where was I? Ah, yes, being meh about blogging. I guess it just comes down to that I don’t feel really inspired to write. Now I just have to accept that and wait.

Good thing I still feel inspired to buy books.

And conveniently, I received a 5-Euro-off coupon because Valentine’s Day is coming.

4 Responses to “February, 4, 2010”

  1. Christine Thursday, February 4, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    Oh YES! You ordered the remain two Dessa Dare books!! I loved Surrender Of a Siren, but the last one was a bit more meh for me. I also have Laura Kinsale’s latest on my nightstand. The reviews for it have been stellar… I can’t wait to read it! πŸ™‚

  2. Taja Thursday, February 4, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    Christine – me too (re the Kinsale book). Actually, if I would get them all at the same time, I would have a hard time deciding which one to read first. I’m really looking forward to them all (well, maybe not so much to Dare’s last one now. πŸ˜‰ )

  3. nath Friday, February 5, 2010 at 3:42 am #

    Great haul, Taja πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoy The Cinderella Deal!! πŸ˜€

    I’ve been feeling a bit meh about blogging as well… It’s more like, I don’t feel like reviewing, so that makes it hard to maintain a blog 😦 So I know what you mean!

    Have you been reading?

  4. Taja Friday, February 5, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    nath – thanks. *g*

    Yes, I’m the same. I really have trouble writing about books. But then again, reading isn’t so hot ATM as well. Started a couple of books but didn’t keep reading. It’s me, not them so I didn’t even get a decent rant post out of it. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

