January 2010

31 Jan

* * *Books* * *

Books bought / ordered:
Maya Banks – Seducing Simon

Books read:
Maya Banks – Seducing Simon /3/5)
Claire Delacroix – Fallen (4/5)
Janice Kay Johnson – Snowbound (4/5)
Kathryne Kennedy – Enchanting the Lady (3/5)
Juliet Marillier – Heir to Sevenwaters (4/5)
Patti O’Shea – In the Midnight Hour (3,5/5)
Deborah Smith – A Place to Call Home (4,5/5)

  • TBR pile: – 6 books

Favorite novel:
Based on the grade, I would have to go with A Place to Call Home by Deborah Smith but it’s missing that “special connection” I look for in a book I’m going to call a favorite (it also lost some of its appeal during the later chapters). I also very much enjoyed reading a book my Marillier again but the way the story was told didn’t convince me completely. Snowbound by Johnson had some strong points but again, not enough to make it a favorite. So no, no favorite book for me this month.

New-to-me authors: Maya Banks, Claire Delacroix, Janice Kay Johnson, Patti O’Shea, Deborah Smith

New-to-me authors I would read again: (Maya Banks), Claire Delacroix, Janice Kay Johnson, Patti O’Shea, Deborah Smith

* * *Games* * *

Games bought:
Valkyria Chronicles (PS3)

Games played:
Runes of Magic (PC)
Persona 4 (PS2)

Comments: Games
Currently Playing: “Persona 4” (PS2)

* * * ~ * * *

  • one measly (longer) book comment
  • one measly game comment (short)
  • not counting this one, five measly posts this month
  • didn’t manage the one challenge I wanted to do
  • there goes my resolution to do better with blogging this year. Right away – fail.
3 Responses to “January 2010”

  1. Christine Tuesday, February 2, 2010 at 3:24 am #

    Don’t be so hard on yourself. This whole blogging thing is supposed to be FUN. I’m sure you’ll get your groove back at some point. Until then, just read and game and don’t worry about reporting on it to anyone. Don’t worry. Be happy. uh oh… I feel a song coming on … LOL!

  2. nath Tuesday, February 2, 2010 at 4:38 am #

    Taja, you did great for your TBR pile!! 😀 and almost all were new authors 😀

    And I agree with Christine, Taja. This is supposed to be fun, there shouldn’t be any pressure! (Of course, it’s easier said than done…)

    What have you been up to?

  3. Taja Thursday, February 4, 2010 at 9:10 am #

    Christine – LOL about the song but yeah, you’re right, the groove is gone (at the moment).

    nath – yes, my reading was quite okay. 🙂 As for the other, I haven’t been up to anything, that’s just it. So there is no good excuse why everything I come up with for the blog feels so “meh” and “blah” I rather not post at all.

Leave a Reply

