Archive | 5:11 pm

December, 12, 2009

12 Dec

I caught a cold while I was in Vienna. I was out for the last few days. I even had a slight fever on one day although I’m usually not prone to fever. Anyway, I’m better now except for my coughing. That’s still bad. And exhausting.

Currently Reading

Ally Blake – Getting Red-Hot with the Rogue

Getting Red-Hot with the Rogue tells the story of the brother of the hero in Dating the Rebel Tycoon. It’s Dylan Kelly’s and Wynnie Deveraux’s story.

I’m halfway through and I like it. I’m just a bit tired of men who have one bad experience and then decide that all women are evil bitches. and don’t deserve decent thoughts. Can’t these men just be super wary for a change? Instead of thinking:

No matter how beguiling a woman might be, how well bred, seemingly genuine, they all wanted something from him–his wealth, his connections, even his name.
Nowadays he only let himself play with those who wanted the heat of his body and nothing more. No history and no hereafter. (10)

how about:

He knew he didn’t trust easily. But he also knew that one rotten apple didn’t make all the other apples in the crate bad as well.

I really would appreciate it.

Or maybe I’m not in the mood for these kind of antics at the moment. Anyway, I like it and that’s what counts.

New Books

I got 2 coupons for Christmas so I got new books:

  • Helen Brooks – The Millionaire’s Christmas Wife
    Not sure about this one. I usually avoid books that mention Christmas in the title.
  • Claire Delacroix – Fallen
    My let’s-try-something-on-my-own book (= I haven’t read any reviews).
  • Eloisa James – When the Duke Returns
    It’s about time I get on with this series.
  • Kathryne Kennedy – Enchanting the Lady, My Fair Lady, Double Enchantment
    I really like Enchanting the Beast.

Also: Deborah Smith’s A Place to Call Home was in the mail today. And a few days ago I got Meljean Brook’s Demon Forged!

Currently Playing

  • Runes of Magic
    My first character finally made level 50! Of course, by now the level limit moved up to 55 (several weeks ago but whatever) so I still have ways to go. And also of course, by the time I’m level 55, the limit will have moved on again, I’m sure. Oh well.
  • Disgaea:
    Still fun, still so many things to do that the possibilities feel slightly overwhelming.