November, 23, 2009

23 Nov

[Edit 2: corrected book title]

I received a coupon yesterday (buy for 25€, get 5€ off). Reason: they worried why I didn’t buy anything from them in the last two months… I was happy to help them worry less. 😀

Yesterday, I ordered:

  • Kelley Armstrong – Dime Store Magic
    Let’s see what the witches are up to.
  • Ally Blake – Getting Red-Hot with the Rogue
    I liked the ones I read so far.
  • Helen Brooks – The Boss’s Inexperienced Secretary
    Her last novels didn’t work as well as some of the ones I read before. Let’s see what I’ll think about this one.
  • Kristin Hardy – A Fortune Wedding
    One of my favorite comfort reads authors. Can’t believe I missed this. It was published in June. I hope I’ll still be able to get it.
  • Deborah Smith – A Place to Call Home
    I always wanted to read this because it’s friends-to-lovers and when I friend recently mentioned that she liked it a lot, I just had to have it.

And I tried my luck with this book again:

Meljean Brook – Demon Forged

I bought three category novels because there the price doesn’t differ too much (or not at all) from the prices the online bookshop offers I usually use. These six books cost 25,52€ (without the coupon). At “my” bookshop, I would have paid 24,50€. So it was okay but yes, I watch out for those things and try to get the most for my money. I guess I’m just a bit anal that way.

Edit: I just received a new coupon via email. This one because Christmas is coming and this time, it’s from the bookshop I usually use.

5 Responses to “November, 23, 2009”

  1. Wendy Monday, November 23, 2009 at 6:12 pm #

    I really liked Dime Store Magic, although every Armstrong fangirl I know says it’s “not one of my favorites.” When it comes to Armstrong though I suspect I’m a freak. I like the witches, am ho-hum on the werewolves. I know – sacrilege! LOL

    I will not disclose how long A Place Called Home has been in the TBR. It’s really very shameful. And I know oodles of readers who love that book.

  2. nath Monday, November 23, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

    I hope you enjoy Dime Store Magic. If not, let me tell you, Industrial Magic is loads better 😀

    as for Place Called Home, it’s a very nice and teary story, seriously 🙂 Love Deborah Smith! 🙂

  3. Taja Monday, November 23, 2009 at 7:27 pm #

    Wendy – considering that I wasn’t so hot about Elena, maybe I’ll go with the witches, too. I had A Place to Call Home on my list of books to read nearly since I started reading romances – which was several *coughnearlytencough* years ago. How is that? 😉

    nath – I was surprised to see that I didn’t have Dime Store Magic already. Had to remedy that. I’m looking forward to reading Industrial Magic. *g*

    Teary story – that’s what the friend said. 😀

  4. Jace Tuesday, November 24, 2009 at 4:13 am #

    😀 So glad you’ve got A Place To Call Home. Hope you’ll like it as much as I did.

  5. Taja Tuesday, November 24, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    Jace – I’m really looking forward to it. Finally I bought it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

