Autumn

7 Nov

I’ve been ill for the last few days but I’m feeling better now.

Today was (still is) a glorious autumn day so I went outside and took some pictures.

Autumn 1

Autumn 2

Autumn 3

Autumn 4

Autumn 5

9 Responses to “Autumn”

  1. Jace Saturday, November 7, 2009 at 8:06 pm #

    Hey there! Sorry to hear that you’d been ill – glad you’re better now. These are lovely pics. I really like the 3rd and 4th ones. Is this place near you?

  2. Taja Sunday, November 8, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    Jace – thanks. Yes, the park is in walking distance. I need around 10 minutes to get to it. The place on the pics you like best is about 15-20 minutes from where I live.

    I like the 3rd and 4th pic best, too. 😀

  3. Christine Sunday, November 8, 2009 at 7:26 pm #

    Hey Taja! Ugh. So sorry to hear you were sick, but very glad that you’re feeling better. I hope your walk and the fresh air and sunshine helped perk you up.

    I LOVE this pictures! Agree. The third and fourth ones are my favorites too. Really beautiful!

    I’m wondering if the first photo is the same location of that cool snow photo you posted last winter? Do you remember that?

  4. Taja Monday, November 9, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    Christine – thank you. I now regret that I didn’t use our good cam to take the pics. I think they would have turned out even better (brighter, sharper). But I was too lazy to carry it then. LOL

    And wow, good memory. You’re right, the first pic is the same location. That’s why I took it and posted it. *g*

  5. Marg Monday, November 9, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    I love the colours of autumn.

    Hope you are fully recovered now!

  6. nath Tuesday, November 10, 2009 at 3:17 am #

    Oh sooo pretty!! I really like the pictures of the pond 😀 Very pretty! You had some pics of the same park at winter right?

    Sorry you’ve been ill. Hopefully, nothing too serious.

  7. Taja Tuesday, November 10, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    Marg – yes, thank you. It was a really beautiful day with great colors.

    nath – thanks. Yes, I had pictures of the park at winter. Good memory. 🙂 And no, I had nothing serious, no need to worry.

  8. nath Wednesday, November 11, 2009 at 1:04 am #

    LOL, I remember because I think that it was the main post on your blog the first time I came 😀

    Glad it wasn’t anything serious 😀

  9. Taja Friday, November 13, 2009 at 10:59 am #

    nath – LOL. That’s still good!

    Thanks for visiting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

