October, 2009

31 Oct

* * *Books* * *

Books bought / ordered:
Tessa Dare – The Goddess of the Hunt
Elysa Hendricks – The Sword and the Pen
Kathryne Kennedy – Enchanting the Beast
Juliet Marillier – Heir to Sevenwaters
Sarah Mayberry – All Over You
Sarah Mayberry – Hot for Him

  • No Demon Forged – I received an email that they couldn’t get it. So now I need to order it again. Of course, one day after I received the email, the book was listed as available again.

Books read:
Juliana Garnett – The Scotsman (4,5/5)
Juliana Garnett – The Vow (4/5)
Jed Rubenfeld – The Interpretation of Murder (TBR Challenge; 3/5)

  • TBR pile: + 3
  • another bad reading month

Favorite novel:
The Scotsman by Juliana Garnett.

New-to-me authors: Juliana Garnett, Jed Rubenfeld

New-to-me authors I would read again: Juliana Garnett, (Jed Rubenfeld)

* * *Games* * *

Games bought:
Disgaea – Absence of Justice (PS3)

Games played:
Disgaea: Absence of Justice
Runes of Magic

3 Responses to “October, 2009”

  1. nath Sunday, November 1, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    I still haven’t read Demon Forged. I’m waiting for the right mood to read it 😀

    I don’t know how you do it, only buying 6 books. Seriously, tell me, how do you do it? LOL 🙂

    Are they done with the construction?

  2. Christine Sunday, November 1, 2009 at 9:02 pm #

    I’ve read a lot of good reviews for Enchanting the Beast by Kathryne Kennedy. Let me know what you think of it when you get to it.

  3. Taja Tuesday, November 3, 2009 at 9:59 am #

    nathDemon Forged – I’m going to order it again, LOL. And my book buying usually goes down when I’m reading less. I also didn’t blog hop for the last few weeks. That helps, too. 🙂

    Thanks for asking after the construction. They are not done. But at least this machine they had running 24/7 (and the resulting noise!) stopped three weeks ago. I couldn’t believe it at first!

    Christine – that’s good to know! I liked the cover, that’s why I noticed it. 🙂 It’s actually part of a series, it seems. I’ll let you know what I think!

Leave a Reply

