October, 20, 2009

20 Oct

I actually have nothing to say. I’m quite busy at the moment so I don’t have much time for reading and so I have nothing to post.

I started to read my book for Keishon’s challenge and I wanted to post a quote from it, the first paragraph or two, but I would need to post the title and author as well, and then where would be the surprise? Because:

it’s actually not a romance!

And no fantasy or science fiction novel, either.

Brook, Meljean - Demon Forged
I ordered Meljean Brook’s Demon Forged over a week ago. A few days ago I discovered that the online bookshop no longer lists it as available. This happens from time to time and it’s rather grrr. It means I won’t get the book sometimes but an email instead, informing me that they aren’t able to get the book. Duh! I can just hope that this time is not one of them. I want to read that novel!

I also tried my luck with Sarah Mayberry’s All Over You and Hot for Him again. I didn’t get them the first time I ordered them but they are still listed as available and although it doesn’t necessarily mean that they still are, especially because they are categories, it doesn’t hurt to try, I guess.

I still have coupons left (all valid until some time in November). I actually need to look, I think I have at least three, maybe even four. And I have two gift certificates.

Books, here I come!

5 Responses to “October, 20, 2009”

  1. nath Tuesday, October 20, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    I think as long as you don’t get the email, you’re fine.

    Hmmm, i don’t think I’ll make it for Keishon’s challenge… it’s this week right? Sigh. Ah well. Been busy.

    LOL I have 6 different types of coupons (2 “Save 5$ if you spend 35$,” 2 “Save 10$ if you spend 40$” and 2 “save 25% on one item”) all ending in November… Hmmm, plus next week, there’s a bookfair. I’m predicting a lot of books… ^_^;

    Seriously, those coupons are evil!

  2. Christine Wednesday, October 21, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    I love book coupons. My problem lately is that the ones I get are only good for 1 or 2 days and then I never get a chance to get to the bookstore! Happy book shopping!

  3. Taja Wednesday, October 21, 2009 at 11:07 pm #

    nath – I see lots of “new books!” posts appearing on your blog in the near future. *g* I have 3 “save 5€ if you spend 25€” and there’s a fourth one I’m actually not sure is still valid (“10€ for ???”). I think trying to get the best deal is half the fun.

    Oh and so far, no email!

    Christine – that sucks. If it would be possible, I would give you one because I’m sure I won’t use them all.

  4. Christine Wednesday, October 21, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

    That’s sweet. It’s not like I don’t have a hundred or two hundred books to choose from on my own shelves, you know? haha

  5. Taja Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 7:59 am #

    Christine – lol, yeah, you’re right. But psst! I have quite a few books to choose from myself. Do I really need more just so those coupons don’t go to waste?

Leave a Reply

