TBR Challenge: Fail!

16 Sep

tbr-challenge-2009

TBR Challenge 2009

I didn’t make it this month. I really wanted to, but I’m just not in the mood for reading. So far, I’ve only finished one novel this month (Peter V. Brett’s The Painted Man). I don’t know why, I just look at books and think “meh.”

I hope I’ll do better next month.

7 Responses to “TBR Challenge: Fail!”

  1. nath Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    It’s okay, it’ s okay Taja… I still haven’t reviewed mine ^_^; sigh… that would make two months in a row T_T

  2. Christine Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 11:41 pm #

    I pretty much failed the TBR Challenge before I even started. I think I only posted twice. If that. 😦

  3. Taja Friday, September 18, 2009 at 8:28 am #

    nath – thanks! 🙂 As far as I remember, you read your book for the challenge this month at least. I didn’t even manage that and it was only a category novel (the same I had planned to read last month and then didn’t manage to read 😦 ).

    Christine – I think the hardest is when you don’t make it the first time because you break up something. Thanks for your comment. 🙂

  4. Christine Sunday, September 20, 2009 at 5:03 pm #

    I think I’m going to back out officially in the comments on Keishon’s blog next month. It’ll help alleviate the guilt. 😆

  5. Taja Monday, September 21, 2009 at 9:13 am #

    Christine – you’re probably right re the guilt. You know what’s funny? I joined the challenges for fun and then I go and worry if I can make it each month.

  6. nath Monday, September 21, 2009 at 9:32 pm #

    That’s because you made a commitment. It adds pressure and so you worry. I think everyone feels this way.

  7. Taja Tuesday, September 22, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    nath – yeah, that’s it exactly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

