September, 12, 2009

12 Sep

Reading

In the mail this week

Currently Reading: One Sinful Night by Kaitlin O’Riley

I’m just a few chapters in and so far, I’m liking it although there are two things I’m usually wary of:

  • The heroine is one of those stunningly beautiful women no man can help but fall in love with or at least want her. I’m a bit weary of these heroines because often there is nothing else that explains why the hero loves the heroine except her beauty. I’ll have to wait and see how that turns out.
  • The heroine and the hero knew each other when they were younger. They were in love then but they parted ways (due to a misunderstanding I think at the moment). I’ll have to wait and see if it’s one of those misunderstandings that could have been cleared up in a conversation that would have taken less than five minutes.

I actually think this novel will pull it off without annoying me too much.

Playing

Currently playing: Runes of Magic

  • This week, I learned what a pain in the ass crafting really is in this game. I had my suspicions before, but now, after spending the week leveling up my crafting considerably, I know it’s much worse than I’d feared. You need to spent hours gathering materials (if you don’t by your materials in the auction house). And with each level up, you need more. URG
  • I did my first instanced dungeon. Yeah! It was a random group and because we had a rather high-leveled knight, we were never really in danger of being wiped. But then, we had two characters several levels lower than the recommended level for that dungeon. For a random group, we did rather well, IMO. No(t much) pulling of mobs from characters other than our knight and overall, an okay experience. I learned not much about the bosses and their skills in that dungeon but *grin* I learned one or two things about my skills. I also learned not to forget to look at my mana pool. And yeah! I finally could tick off the quests I needed to complete there.
4 Responses to “September, 12, 2009”

  1. nath Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

    At least, you have many new pretty covers LOL šŸ™‚

  2. Taja Friday, September 18, 2009 at 8:14 am #

    nath – LOL! I so wanted to read them when I ordered them and now I’m just not interested anymore. Oh well, it’ll come back!

  3. nath Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 7:59 pm #

    LOL, happens to me all the time šŸ˜€ At least, now you have them šŸ˜€

  4. Taja Sunday, September 20, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    nath – you’re so right! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

