Received A Coupon, Have Now New Books

18 Jul

Last week, I got a 5-Euro-off coupon (need to shop for more than 25 €) from my most often used online book shop. The reason? Because it’s been a while since I shopped there!

Huh?

I checked. The last time I ordered books there was in May.

If they see it like that, they don’t have to ask twice.

Here’s what I got (I ordered them last week):

  • Ally Blake – Dating the Rebel Tycoon
    I really liked Ally Blake’s voice when I read The Magnate’s Indecent Proposal and enjoyed the novel quite a bit, so I wanted to read more. Excerpt on Ally Blake’s website
  • Ally Blake – A Night with the Society Playboy
    see above; Excerpt on Ally Blake’s website
  • Jeaniene Frost – Halfway to the Grave
    Jace recommended it most persuasively.
  • Jennifer Haymore – A Hint of Wicked
    reviews
  • Kris Kennedy – The Conqueror
    reviews
  • Kristin Landon – The Cold Minds
    I read the first part in this trilogy, The Hidden Worlds, really liked it, and now I have to find out what happens next. Excerpt on Kristin Landon’s website
  • Sarah Mayberry – All Over You
    I’m on a quest to get my hands on as much Sarah Mayberry novels as possible. I might even resort to ebooks for that.
  • Sarah Mayberry – Amorous Liaisons
    see above (though I doubt that this one is still available despite it being listed)
  • Sarah Mayberry – Hot for Him
    see above
  • Cindi Myers – The Man Most Likely
    review
  • Kaitlin O’Riley – When His Kiss Is Wicked
    review

More Books!

Then two days ago, I saw a bargain bin with books in English. You rarely find English books that are reduced in price here, I couldn’t resists, no matter the likelihood of me reading them all.

  • Martin Amis – Experience
  • Margaret Atwood – The Penelopiad
  • Michael Cunningham – Specimen Days
  • Sherrilyn Kenyon – The Dream Hunter

I was rather surprised to see a Sherrilyn Kenyon book. The other three books give you a much better idea of what kind of English books you find in book shops here. So I snatched the Kenyon even though I’ve never read a novel by Kenyon and I didn’t have any idea how this one fit into the series.

4 Responses to “Received A Coupon, Have Now New Books”

  1. nath Sunday, July 19, 2009 at 2:13 am #

    That is sooo cool LOL 🙂 If my UBS was keeping track of how long I didn’t go and sent me coupons… that’d be great LOL 🙂

    Anyway, great haul! 🙂 Lucky you 🙂

  2. Taja Sunday, July 19, 2009 at 9:01 am #

    Nath – I thought it cool, too! I guess I was inspired by your recent haul(s). 😉

  3. Jace Monday, July 20, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    Hey Taja,

    Nice stack of purchases. 😀 I hope the Jeaniene Frost book agrees with you, or else I’d feel guilty for “recommending it most persuasively”. 😀

    I’ve been meaning to try Landon’s The Cold Minds. Have you reviewed it yet? 😉

  4. Taja Monday, July 20, 2009 at 5:21 pm #

    Jace – LOL! I hope you know that I won’t ever blame you if a book you recommend doesn’t agree with me. I just wanted to express that you made Frost’s book sound very appealing. 🙂

    I haven’t read The Cold Minds yet. But I’ve read the first one in that trilogy, The Hidden Worlds. I thought it interesting and good though also very dark and cruel. I wrote a review for that one: link.

Leave a Reply

