June 2009

30 Jun

Edited: 07/07/2009; added my vacation reads

* * *Books* * *

Books bought / ordered:
Madeline Hunter – The Rules of Seduction
Dorothy Koomson – My Best Friend’s Girl
Vikram Seth – A Suitable Boy (bargain price)

Books read:
Kelley Armstrong – Stolen (4/5; short comment)
Jennifer Greene – Blame it on Chocolate (Re-Read Challenge; 3,5/5)
Madeline Hunter – The Rules of Seduction (4,5/5; short comment)
Brenda Joyce – After Innocence (TBR Challenge; 3,5/5)
Dorothy Koomson – My Best Friend’s Girl (4/5; short comment)
Susan Squires – Body Electric (4/5; short comment)
Patricia Waddell – He Said Yes (3,5/5)

Favorite novel: no special favorite

New-to-me authors: Dorothy Koomson, Patricia Waddell

New-to-me authors I would read again: Dorothy Koomson, Patricia Waddell

audio book: Karen Marie Moning – Darkfever (short comment)

* * *Games* * *

Games bought:

Games played:

Comments: Games

  • I don’t want to talk about it *depressed*
3 Responses to “June 2009”

  1. nath Wednesday, July 1, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

    Hi Taja 😀

    Are you back yet? Not bad, only 3 books bought 😀 You did much better than me, LOL 😛 Are you going to review the Waddell?

  2. Christine Wednesday, July 1, 2009 at 11:51 pm #

    Welcome home! 😀

    Don’t be so hard on yourself… you were on vacation for two weeks on a Greek isle!!! :mrgreen:

  3. Taja Thursday, July 2, 2009 at 10:42 am #

    Nath – I already saw what you were up to. LOL Congrats! You go. girl! 😀

    I read the Waddell early in June. I had quite a few thoughts about it but didn’t write them down. Now it’s all rather fuzzy. 😦 Maybe if I skim a few passages to refresh my memory…I’ll see what I can do. 🙂

    Christine – LOL Thank you!

Leave a Reply

