May 2009

31 May

* * *Books* * *

Books bought / ordered:
Ally Blake – The Magnate’s Indecent Proposal
Susan Grant – The Warlord’s Daughter
Kristin Landon – The Hidden Worlds
Sarah Mayberry – She’s Got It Bad
Sarah Mayberry – Take On Me
Brandon Sanderson – The Hero of Ages
Patricia L. Waddell – He Said Yes

Books read:
Ally Blake – The Magnate’s Indecent Proposal (comment planned; ~4/5)
Suzanne Brockmann – The Unsung Hero (TBR Challenge; 4,5/5)
Susan Grant – Moonstruck (comment planned; ~ 4,5/5)
Susan Grant – The Warlord’s Daughter (comment planned; 4/5)
Kristin Landon – The Hidden Worlds (comment planned; ~4,5/5)
Sarah Mayberry – Cruise Control (4/5)
Sarah Mayberry – She’s Got It Bad (4,5/5)
Sarah Mayberry – Take On Me (comment planned; ~4,5/5))
Julia Quinn – The Viscount Who Loved Me (Re-Read Challenge; 5/5)
Linnea Sinclair – Hope’s Folly (comment planned; ~4/5)
Linnea Sinclair – Shades of Dark (4,5/5; re-read)
Pauline Trent – Falling in Love (4/5)

  • TBR pile = – 5 books!
  • # of comments planned = I’m lazy!

Favorite novel:
I graded 6 books 4,5/5 but I actually don’t have a real favorite. (By the way, what’s up with that? Grade inflation – Yikes!) If I had to choose, I probably would go with Kristin Landon’s The Hidden Worlds – the first in a dark science fiction series (with a bit of romance).

New-to-me authors: Ally Blake, Kristin Landon, Sarah Mayberry, Pauline Trent

New-to-me authors I would read again: Ally Blake, Kristin Landon, Sarah Mayberry, Pauline Trent
I was pleasantly surprised by Ally Blake – an impulse buy a few days ago because I couldn’t resist the price. / Kristin Landon’s next two books in the series are already on my to-buy list. / Sarah Mayberry looks like she could become a favorite Blaze author. I’m currently on the hunt for books still available by her (thanks Mills&Boon!). / I liked Pauline Trent’s novel Falling in Love – a gentle and sweet read.

Additional book comments
Lisa Kleypas – Blue-Eyed Devil (3,5/5)

* * *Games* * *

Games bought:

Games played:

Comments: Games

  • *slinks off*
6 Responses to “May 2009”

  1. Jace Monday, June 1, 2009 at 8:11 am #

    Hey, that’s a lot of books! 😀 But no games played!!! How is that even possible?! 😉

  2. Taja Monday, June 1, 2009 at 11:00 am #

    Jace – I think it’s the number of books I read. 😉

  3. nath Monday, June 1, 2009 at 6:32 pm #

    LOL, well at least, you save a bit of money by not buying games 😉

    Seems like you binge on a few authors 😉 Okay, if your favorite is going to be The Hidden Worlds by Kristin Landon, then make sure you review it 😛 So I can be convinced to buy it 🙂

    I really like your monthly analysis 🙂

  4. Taja Tuesday, June 2, 2009 at 10:51 am #

    Nath – LOL, yes, you’re right. Even though I only buy games when they are available for a budget price, they still cost the same as three or four paperbacks!

    Kristin Landon – it’s a dark book, review coming up as requested 😉 (well, actually, it’s already nearly finished 😛 )

    And: thanks!

  5. Jace Wednesday, June 3, 2009 at 8:18 am #

    Hey Taja, I’ve given you a blog award. Check it out here. 🙂

  6. Taja Wednesday, June 3, 2009 at 10:36 am #

    Jace – I saw it! Thanks again! 😀

Leave a Reply

