April 2009

30 Apr

* * *Books* * *

Books bought / ordered:
YAY!

this means: TBR pile = – 9 books!

Books read:
Lara Adrian – Veil of Midnight (4/5)
Kresley Cole – Kiss of a Demon King (4,5/5)
Kristin Hardy – Her High-Stakes Playboy (4/5)
Kristin Hardy – Sealed with a Kiss (3,5/5)
Larissa Ione – Desire Unchained (4/5)
Kristan Higgins – Too Good to Be True (3,5/5)
Lisa Kleypas – Blue-Eyed Devil (comment planned)
Glenna McReynolds – Prince of Time (TBR Challenge, 4/5)
Alix Rickloff – Lost in You (3,5/5)
Linnea Sinclair – Gabriel’s Ghost (Re-Read Challenge, 5/5)

Favorite novel:
I really liked Kristin Hardy’s Her High-Stakes Playboy and the world in Glenna MacReynolds Prince of Time, and I was pleasantly surprised by Alix Rickloff’s Lost in You. I can’t really call Kresley Cole’s Kiss of a Demon King a favorite because I didn’t find the first part all that compelling despite the fact that I liked Sabine and despite that I graded the novel 4,5/5. So except for Linnea Sinclair’s Gabriel’s Ghost, which I don’t count as it’s a re-read and already a favorite, there’s nothing that says “favorite” to me.

New-to-me authors: Alix Rickloff

New-to-me authors I would read again: Alix Rickloff

Additional comments:
Kelley Armstrong – Bitten (3,5/5)

* * *Games* * *

Games bought:

Games played:
Prince of Persia: Warrior Within (PS2)

Comments: Games
Seriously Pissed Off: Prince of Persia: Warrior Within”

4 Responses to “April 2009”

  1. nath Wednesday, May 6, 2009 at 1:43 am #

    Yay!! 🙂 That’s great, you made a dent in your TBR pile!

  2. Taja Wednesday, May 6, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    Nath – thanks! But you saw how that turned out in my next post, LOL. Still, I managed it and that’s what counts. 😀

  3. Christine Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 4:42 am #

    You read some good books last month! I still have a few of those in my TBR pile. 🙂

  4. Taja Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 9:09 am #

    Christine, I hope you can get to them real soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

