March 2009

31 Mar

* * *Books* * *

Books bought / ordered:
Suzanne Collins – The Hunger Games
Susan Grant – Moonstruck
Kristan Higgins – Too Good to Be True
Alix Rickloff – Lost in You
Susan Squires – Body Electric
Pauline Trent – Falling in Love
Richard Yates – Revolutionary Road

Books read:
Kelley Armstrong – Bitten
Some Thoughts about the Heroine in Kelley Armstrong’s Bitten; review planned

Linda Howard – Open Season (4/5)

Eloisa James – The Taming of the Duke (TBR Challenge; 4/5)

Julie Anne Long – Like No Other Lover (4,5/5)

Anne Stuart – Cold As Ice
(re-read, 3,5/5); joint review with Jace at Jace Scribbles

Robin Schone – The Lover (4,5/5)

Teresa Medeiros – Heather and Velvet (Re-Read Challenge; 3,5/5)

Favorite novel:
Julie Anne Long – Like No Other Lover
Robin Schone – The Lover
If I would have to choose, I probably would go with Robin Schone’s The Lover as my favorite novel this month.

New-to-me authors: Robin Schone

New-to-me authors I would read again: Robin Schone

* * *Games* * *

Games bought:
Overlord (PC)
Persona 4 (PS2)

Games played:
Prince of Persia: Warrior Within (PS2)
Puzzle Quest (PS2)

Comments: Games
I picked up Prince of Persia: Warrior Within again, after not playing for more than two months thanks to one of those annoying chase sequences. Many tries and shredded nerves later, I finally made it past that point in the game. Right now, I’m cruising along splendidly. That is, until the next chase sequence shows up. I hate them (or I’m too old for these thrills). I prefer the first.

Game Comment: Puzzle Quest (PS2) (4/5)

4 Responses to “March 2009”

  1. Jace Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 9:25 am #

    You’ve had a good book buying-and-reading month, eh? šŸ˜€ Robin Schone … I’ve never read her before, but my reading buddies like her quite well. šŸ™‚

  2. Taja Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 11:42 am #

    Jace – I’m okay with it. šŸ˜€

    I thought Robin Schone’s novel really interesting. Sadly, her novels are published in trade paperback now which means I’m less likely to buy them.

  3. nath Thursday, April 2, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    LOL, you’re doing such a good job at keeping track of the books you buy!! šŸ™‚ I tried and I just can’t ^_^;

    Still can’t wait to read your review of Bitten.

  4. Taja Thursday, April 2, 2009 at 10:05 pm #

    Nath – thanks! I’m trying to keep my book buying in check that way. Not so easy to cheat myself into thinking I read more than I buy. *looks at recaps* At least, that is the idea.

    I wanted to write/tweak my review for Bitten today but then I got it into my head to do some “spring cleaning” (living room) and well, then I was done in. *g* (I can only hope that my review will at least live up partly to all the anticipation. šŸ˜‰ )

Leave a Reply

