A 5 Euro Off Coupon Got The Better Of Me – Again

26 Mar

I was doing so good this month with not buying new books.

The only one I’d bought so far was Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates. I always wanted to read something by him and for 5 Euro I didn’t even mind that it was a movie tie-in edition.

But then a 5 Euro off coupon showed up in my emails. And on the last day it was still valid, I caved.

So in the next few weeks I’ve got coming in the mail:

  • The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
    Christine liked it a lot; this also will be my second YA
  • Moonstruck by Susan Grant
    Jace liked it a lot + I love scifi romances and I really liked Contact
  • Too Good to Be True by Kristan Higgins
    I liked Just One of the Guys, especially Higgins voice, and I read good things about this one
  • Lost in You by Alix Rickloff
    I needed to purchase books for more than 25 Euro to qualify for the coupon (I managed it with 25,66 Euro)
  • Body Electric by Susan Squires
    I liked No More Lies and this one was on my list of interesting looking books for quite some time
  • Falling in Love by Pauline Trent
    Nath’s review

At times, I think there isn’t a coupon-off deal I can resist. It always goes like this: 5 Euro off means one book for free! That’s all it takes, I fear.

Am I the only one like that?

3 Responses to “A 5 Euro Off Coupon Got The Better Of Me – Again”

  1. Christine Friday, March 27, 2009 at 3:47 am #

    Great pics!!! Oh, I hope you love Hunger Games as much as I did. I think you will because I can picture a PS 2 game based on the book! 😆

    I’ve always wanted to read Moonstruck, too! I think I’m going to buy it on my next visit to the bookstore, too.

    I also bought Higgins’ Too Good To Be True a while ago and can’t wait to read it!

  2. Jace Friday, March 27, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    Hey, 5 Euro off is a good thing. 😀 Always good to save some money, eh? 😉

    I hope you’ll like MOONSTRUCK. And all the other authors are unfamiliar except for Susan Squires – read one of her vampire books which was just so-so, but have 2 of her other books in TBR.

  3. Taja Friday, March 27, 2009 at 1:13 pm #

    Christine – ROFL about your PS2 game comment! But you’re probably right…

    Hey, maybe we will read the other novels at the same time! *looks at sidebar* …or probably not. 🙂

    Jace – yes, you’re right about saving money, of course. But I wouldn’t mind a bit more will power, too. LOL

    I don’t worry too much about not liking MOONSTRUCK. I think Susan Grant is a good author and I trust your opinion.

    Re Susan Squires: BODY ELECTRIC has a very intriguing premise IMO – an artificial intelligence program (male) that develops free will and seeks a way out of the machines. I’m really interested in how the romance is going to be pulled off there.

    The only unfamiliar author to me is Alix Rickloff. For the other authors and books, I’ve read at least one review by someone I “know.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

