Today: Joint Commentary On Anne Stuart’s “Cold As Ice” @ “Jace Scribbles”

19 Mar

stuart-anne-cold-as-ice1Jace from the blog Jace Scribbles suggested buddy-reading Anne Stuart’s Ice-series when I went on a mini-glom for other Anne Stuart (Ice) novels after I fell totally in love with Black Ice, the first in the series. Jace had all the other books in the series, too, and buddy reading and joint reviews are fun, so soon we were exchanging emails, discussing our impressions of Cold as Ice, the second book in the Ice-series.

For me, it was the second time I read Cold as Ice and I’m afraid, it didn’t do as good as the first time but nevertheless – and as expected – I had a lot of fun buddy-reading with Jace. Thank you, Jace.

You can read our joint commentary here.

The back blurb of Cold as Ice:

The job was supposed to be dead easy–hand deliver some legal papers to billionaire philanthropist Harry Van Dorn’s extravagant yacht, get his signature and be done. But Manhattan lawyer Genevieve Spenser soon realizes she’s in the wrong place at the wrong time, and that the publicly benevolent playboy has a sick, vicious side. As he tries to make her his plaything for the evening, eager to use and abuse her until he discards her with the rest of his victims, Genevieve must keep her wits if she intends to survive the night.

But there’s someone else on the ship who knows the true depths of Van Dorn’s evil. Peter Jensen is far more than the unassuming personal assistant he pretends to be–he’s a secret operative who will stop at nothing to ensure Harry’s deadly Rule of Seven terror campaign dies with him. But Genevieve’s presence has thrown a wrench into his plans, and now he must decide whether to risk his mission to keep her alive, or allow her to become collateral damage…

8 Responses to “Today: Joint Commentary On Anne Stuart’s “Cold As Ice” @ “Jace Scribbles””

  1. Jace Thursday, March 19, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    Hello there, pardner. 😀

  2. Taja Thursday, March 19, 2009 at 7:56 pm #

    Hello there, pardner, too. 😀

  3. Christine Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 4:35 pm #

    Cool! Following the link to go check this out…

  4. Taja Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 10:26 am #

    Christine – 🙂

  5. Christine Monday, March 23, 2009 at 5:53 pm #

    You know… I clicked on the link within minutes of posting that comment up there on Saturday…. and I had the window open on my laptop since then. I FINALLY had time to read it and comment. Sorry it took me so long! Great dual review, by the way! 🙂

  6. Taja Monday, March 23, 2009 at 7:56 pm #

    Christine, it was a long post. 😉 Thanks for clicking, reading, commenting, and saying that you liked it.

    By the way, you’re laptop is turned on the whole time? Oh wow. LOL

  7. Christine Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 2:21 am #

    Well, I close my laptop and put it to “sleep,” but I don’t close my tabs until I’m done with them and don’t usually shut my computer off. I restart it once every week or two, I guess.

    I just checked my stats. The last time I restarted was 8 days, 20 hours, and 14 minutes ago. 😆

  8. Taja Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    LOL. I just asked because I’m always feeling slightly uneasy when we leave our computer on and are not at home.

    (I hope The Boyfriend doesn’t see your comment. He has no problem with that. *g*)

Leave a Reply

