Adding To My TBR Pile

3 Mar

Okay, I said my gift certificate was done. Right? And I bought a lot of books in February with it. Right?

Seems that doesn’t matter because thanks to Nath’s Re-Read Challenge in February, I now not only have new books on my list of books to buy, some of them want to be bought right away.

*headdesk*

As soon as possible:

  • Kelley Armstrong – Stolen
  • Linda Howard – Open Season
  • Robin Schone – The Lover

And then:

  • Sarah Monette & Elizabeth Bear – A Companion to Wolves
  • Colleen Gleason – The Rest Falls Away

Not part of the challenge but an awesome review by Barbara I just couldn’t ignore:

  • Anna Campbell – Untouched

This evening, I already gave in to four of them. That makes four new books for my TBR pile and 25 Euro.

Even though I had Linnea Sinclair’s Hope’s Folly in the mail today (which is of course YAY!).

The only good thing is that nearly all the books I bought this year so far were bought with the gift certificate so I’m actually still doing good with my book budget.

7 Responses to “Adding To My TBR Pile”

  1. Jace Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 12:58 am #

    Hey, more books! πŸ˜€ And I agree. All these challenges just serve to add more books to the TBR! Thank goodness I’m only signed up for 2 challenges. πŸ˜€

  2. Barbara Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 1:55 am #

    I’m starting The Lover by Robin Schone tonight! It sounds REALLY good. I’m a sucker for damaged heroes πŸ˜‰

  3. ~ames~ Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 3:36 am #

    I did that for January’s reread challenge, I went out and bought a bunch of books. LOL

    You’re the second person though to mention the Lover so I know I’m going to keep my eye open for it (and the review hehe).

  4. KristieJ Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 3:41 am #

    Nath’s Reread challenge sure does get you wanting a lot more books doesn’t it *g*. I know there are a number now I either want to get or if I already have them – rearead them.

  5. Taja Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 9:09 am #

    Jace – Yes, more books. LOL I thought about signing up for a third challenge…I’m awfully glad I didn’t now.

    Barbara – You’re reading it too! That’s great. I’m looking forward to reading your thoughts.

    Ames – LOL. THE LOVER will be my first book by Schone. I’m rather curious if I’ll like her voice. The story sure sounded good.

    KristieJ – So you go book shopping too? πŸ˜‰

    I didn’t mention the books talking to me, demanding a re-read…I think you know what I mean. *g*

  6. nath Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 3:56 pm #

    LOL, I am so sorry πŸ™‚ but hey, at least you know that you’re buying good books πŸ™‚ Loved Stolen (obviously) and Open Season is good πŸ™‚

  7. Taja Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 7:50 pm #

    Hi Nath! I don’t “blame” you, I “blame” me. I love your challenge πŸ˜€ (and I love buying books so “blame” needed to be in inverted commas).

    I’m looking forward to reading STOLEN but I think I’ll re-read BITTEN first. I don’t remember much besides that I really liked it. LOL

Leave a Reply

