Currently Playing: “Shadow Hearts – From The New World”

22 Dec

I started playing this game back in October, after I had finished Persona 3. Right now, I’m sixteen hours in (uh-oh) and the last time I played was near the end of November (UH-OH). But I’m determined to change that. Traditionally, I always play a RPG the week between Christmas and New Year’s Eve, so I should finally get to it again.

It’s not that I don’t like it. The gameplay is very similar to/the same as in Shadow Hearts: Covenant, my favorite game last year, so that’s not the problem. I just don’t have a very clear idea about the story yet; something about a professor releasing “malice” into the world, I think.

This is not necessarily the game’s fault. I’m just not really into the main character (“my” character so to say). He’s a sixteen-year-old boy who poses works as a private detective. Right now, he’s a far cry from the older and tortured Yuri from Shadow Heart: Covenant. So far, Shadow Heart: From the New World seems lighter than Shadow Heart: Covenant but I’m pretty sure that there will be a few surprises on the way.

Of course, not having such long breaks between playing will also help.

One Response to “Currently Playing: “Shadow Hearts – From The New World””

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. December 2008: Some Comments « Books and Games - Wednesday, December 31, 2008

    […] see: Currently Playing: “Shadow Hearts – From the New World” […]

Leave a Reply

