November 2008

30 Nov

Books bought / ordered:
Catherine Anderson – Cherish
Jo Beverley – Christmas Angel
Suzanne Brockmann – Kiss and Tell
Pamela Clare – Ride the Fire
Caroline Linden – What a Rogue Desires
Juliet Marillier – The Well of Shades
Brandon Sanderson – The Well of Ascension

Books read:
Meljean Brook – Demon Bound
Suzanne Brockmann – Kiss and Tell
Judith James – Broken Wing
Margo Maguire – The Bride Hunt
Susan Mallery – Sweet Spot
Susan Mallery – Sweet Talk
Liz Maverick – Irreversible
Brandon Sanderson – Mistborn: The Final Empire
Brandon Sanderson – The Well of Ascension

Favourite novel:
Brandon Sanderson – Mistborn: The Final Empire
(Meljean Brook – Demon Bound)

New-to-me authors: (Suzanne Brockmann – started one of her novels once), Judith James, Susan Mallery, Margo Maguire

New-to-me authors I would read again: Suzanne Brockmann, Margo Maguire, Susan Mallery

Comments: Books
Meljean Brook – Demon Bound
Judith James – Broken Wing
Margo Maguire – The Bride Hunt
Susan Mallery – Sweet Spot
Susan Mallery – Sweet Talk
Brandon Sanderson – Mistborn: The Final Empire
Brandon Sanderson – The Well of Ascension
Nalini Singh – Caressed by Ice

* * *

Games bought:

Games played: Shadow Hearts: From the New World (PS2)

Comments: Games

2 Responses to “November 2008”

  1. Christine Wednesday, December 3, 2008 at 4:27 am #

    You want to see my November 2008 catalog?

    Books bought/ordered: None

    Books read: Maximum Exposure by Alison Kent

    Favorite novel: Maximum Exposure by Alison Kent

    New to me authors: Alison Kent

    New to me author I’d read again: Alison Kent

    Comments: Books: None (yet…)

    Games bought: None
    Games played: Um… do multiplication flash cards count?
    Comments: Games: I’m so damn tired of doing these flash cards with my daughter. Really. It got old by the time we got to the 4 x tables.

  2. Taja Wednesday, December 3, 2008 at 10:59 am #

    LOL about the way you presented your catalog! It’s a bummer to hear you only had time for one book. 😦 I keep my fingers crossed for more time in December!

    I’m sure these flash cards count, whatever they are. I’ll have to investigate that later, sounds…umh, yeah, I’ll just check. 😉

    I only played 10-15 hours – not much of a gamer, eh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

