October 2008

31 Oct

Books bought / ordered:
Meljean Brook – Demon Bound
Kristin Hardy – Bad Behaviour
Kristin Hardy – Under His Spell
Judith James – Broken Wing
Liz Maverick – Irreversible
Erin McCarthy – Fallen
Patrick Rothfuss – The Name of the Wind: The Kingkiller Chronicle – Day One
Brandon Sanderson – Mistborn: The Final Empire
Nalini Singh – Caressed by Ice
J. R. Ward – Lover Eternal (German edition, Part 1)

Books read:*
Caroline Linden – What a Gentleman Wants
Kathleen O’Reilly – Courting Disaster
Nalini Singh – Caressed by Ice

*very depressing!

Favourite novel:
Caroline Linden – What a Gentleman Wants

New-to-me authors:

New-to-me authors I would read again:

Comments: Books
Laura Kinsale – The Prince of Midnight
Caroline Linden – What a Gentleman Wants
Liz Maverick – Wired

* * *

Games bought I was given as a present:
The Witcher (PC)
Civilization IV: Colonization (PC)

Games played:
Persona 3 (PS2)
Shadow Hearts: From the New World (PS2)
Titan Quest (PC)

Comments: Games
Game Comment: Persona 3 (PS2)

4 Responses to “October 2008”

  1. Carolyn Jean Friday, October 31, 2008 at 10:58 pm #

    Wow, there’s a whole passel of fun waiting for you! I’m jealous.

  2. Taja Saturday, November 1, 2008 at 10:36 am #

    I know! I can’t wait to read them all. Good times ahead! 🙂

  3. Christine Wednesday, November 5, 2008 at 10:41 pm #

    Okay, I had to look up ‘passel’ in the dictionary, but yes, I have to agree with Carolyn Jean. Quite a passel of fun waiting for you Taja! 🙂

    I’m hoping to buy DEMON BOUND this weekend. Operative word is hoping. ::sigh::

  4. Taja Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 11:03 am #

    “Passel” – *laugh* You know, this will make me feel better in the instances when I finally look up a word I thought I knew the meaning of and how it’s used only to discover I was wrong. 😉 That’s always pretty embarrassing!

    Demon Moon – I’ll keep my fingers crossed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

