Changing The Blog Theme

16 Oct

I’ll be changing the blog theme – either later today or sometime tomorrow. I thought about that for some time now because there are three things I’m not really happy about with this theme:

1. the font is slightly too small for my liking
2. it’s a flexible width theme which means formatting is a bit iffy – it might look good on my monitor but totally screwed up on a different sized monitor
3. some of the links in my posts are barely visible

So, as much as I love the colors of this theme, it’s time to get something new. I also plan to play a bit with the categories and tags.

I hope the change doesn’t mess (too much) with the posts, but if so, I apologize in advance if you happen to visit during that time.

Edit 9:30 pm: changed the theme; tomorrow I’ll do the categories and tags.

2 Responses to “Changing The Blog Theme”

  1. Christine Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 11:02 pm #

    I loved the colors in your previous layout, too. But this looks very nice. I love the autumn leaves. πŸ™‚

  2. Taja Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 11:39 pm #

    Thanks Christine! I want to do a more fitting header for the blog with books and games in the future, but I need more time for that (if I can manage it at all), and right now, the autumn leaves are pretty fitting, too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

