August 2008

31 Aug

Books bought / ordered:
Jessica Bird – From the first Kiss
Justine Davis – Her Friend’s Husband
Kristin Hardy – Bad Influence (had to order that one again from another shop); Bad Behaviour; The Chef’s Choice
Kristan Higgins – Just One of the Guys
Eloisa James – Duchess By Night
Caroline Linden – What a Gentleman Wants
Susan Mallery – Sweet Talk, Sweet Spot
Debra Salonen – Baby by Contract

Books read:
Margaret Atwood – Lady Oracle
Jo Beverley – “The Fortune Hunter” in: Lover and Ladies
Jo Beverley – “Deirdre and Don Juan” in: Lover and Ladies
Jessica Bird – From the First Kiss
Justine Davis – Her Friend’s Husband
Kristin Hardy – Bad Influence
Jane Heller – Female Intelligence
Kristan Higgins – Just One of the Guys
Eloisa James Duchess by Night
Dennis Lehane – Gone Baby Gone
Linnea Sinclair – Shades of Dark
Debra Salonen – Baby by Contract

Favourite novel:
Linnea Sinclair – Shades of Dark

New-to-me authors: Kristan Higgins, Debra Salonen

New-to-me authors I would read again: Kristan Higgins, Debra Salonen

Comments: Books
Margaret Atwood – Lady Oracle
Jo Beverley – “The Fortune Hunter” in: Lover and Ladies
Jo Beverley – “Deirdre and Don Juan” in: Lover and Ladies
Jessica Bird – From the First Kiss
Kristin Hardy – Always a Bridesmaid
Jane Heller – Female Intelligence
Dennis Lehane – Gone, Baby, Gone
John C. Wright – Orphans of Chaos
India Grey – The Italian’s Defiant Mistress
Debra Salonen – Baby by Contract

* * *

Games bought:

Games played:
Persona 3 (PS2)

Comments: Games
Comments – Okami (PS 2)
Games: Playing “Persona 3” (PS 2)

4 Responses to “August 2008”

  1. Christine Monday, September 1, 2008 at 12:54 am #

    It’s always a good sign when you read more books than you bought in one month. I’m afraid to report that I read only five books, but two were really long ones: Breaking Dawn and Acheron. But still…. I think I bought more than 20. Oh man. Don’t make me go count. LOL

  2. Taja Monday, September 1, 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    It’s always a good sign when you read more books than you bought in one month.

    I’m afraid I cheated a bit. I had this 10% coupon (valid until midnight yesterday) and one hour after I posted this, I went and got me some (7) new books. I couldn’t possible let it go to waste. πŸ˜‰

    And Breaking Dawn and Acheron have probably more pages together than all the category novels I read in August, so no worry. πŸ™‚

  3. Christine Tuesday, September 2, 2008 at 3:38 am #

    *gasp!* Well you sure made me feel better about my books read to books bought ratio! Good point about the total number of pages I read in August. That makes me feel better, too! I will sleep easier tonight. πŸ˜‰

  4. Taja Tuesday, September 2, 2008 at 8:16 pm #

    I didn’t plan on it and honestly thought I would be stronger … *sigh* But I’m glad that I could help and you feel better now! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

