Deleted Drafts

8 Aug

Today, I went through my accumulated drafts of the last years and deleted most of them. Now I’m down to 9 drafts. Most of the deleted drafts were book comments with only the bare bones: title, summary, and sometimes the grade. So they weren’t really drafts except one which I kept for posting although it’s from last year. I don’t know why I didn’t do it back then, probably I just forgot that I finished writing it.

Anyway, the “drafts” had to go because every time I saw t them, they stared right back at me and shouted to be written and published. Not good.

Being a bit weird (about that), I couldn’t let them go just like that, so here’s the list:

  • Mary Balogh – The Secret Pearl
  • Lois McMaster Bujold – The Sharing Knife: Beguilement (3 +/5)
  • Meg Cabot – The Boy Next Door (4/5)
  • Kresley Cole – A Hunger Like No Other
  • Jennifer Crusie – Manhunting (5/5)
  • Jo Goodman – If His Kiss is Wicked (4,5/5)
  • Megan Hart – Broken (4,5/5)
  • Judith Ivory – Untie My Heart (5/5)
  • Eloisa James – Much Ado about You
  • Lydia Joyce – Music of the Night
  • Susan Krinard – Star Crossed
  • Kate Lyon – Hope’s Captive
  • Juliet Marillier – Daughter of the Forest; Son of the Shadows; Child of the Prophecy: whole trilogy would probably get 5/5
  • Teresa Medeiros – Breath of Magic
  • Susan Elizabeth Phillips – Match Me if You Can (3,5/5); Dream a Little Dream (4,5/5)
  • Brandon Sanderson – Elantris (4,5/5)
  • Susan Fromberg Schaeffer – The Madness of a Seduced Woman (5/5)
  • Sharon Shinn – Archangel (5/5); Jovah’s Angel (4,5/5); The Alleluia Files
  • Anita Shreve – The Pilot’s Wife
  • Nalini Singh – Slave to Sensation
  • Cheryl St. John – The Lawman’s Bride
4 Responses to “Deleted Drafts”

  1. Marg Saturday, August 9, 2008 at 2:46 am #

    I really should do this. I have loads of half written or not at all written reviews in draft!

  2. Carolyn Jean Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 6:03 am #

    Well, what a good idea. I have a bit of this stuff too. Okay, you liked Archangel way more than I did. Anita Shreve I always find a snooze.

    Anyway, congrats on a clear deck!

  3. Taja Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 6:55 pm #

    Marg, it feels good. 9 drafts are much less intimidating than nearly 40!

    Carolyn Jean – Archangel was one of the first romances I read in English. I appreciated it, but it still left me rather “meh”. So I understand. I read it again some time ago and obviously it worked much better then. šŸ™‚
    “A snooze,” I like that! (although, well, I should say that I like Shreve’s prose)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kristin Hardy - "Always A Bridesmaid" « Books and Games - Sunday, August 17, 2008

    […] wrote this last year; I found the draft when I deleted a bunch of old drafts some time ago, so here it […]

Leave a Reply

