Did I Say It Was All Set?

17 Jun

I better think again.

Today, I played around a bit with the blog. The plan was to get the categories sorted but then I started to think about changing the theme and the categories didn’t get sorted but the theme got changed. As much as I like the “girl in green” theme, I think I like this one better. It looks “fresher” and I prefer reading text on a bright background to reading it on a dark background. Also, links in a post are more recognizable with this theme. (edit: Apparently not every link. Huh? And the blue seems a bit strange).

I know I considered this theme together with a few others at first, but then decided against it. Why, I can’t remember. Anyway, it looks like I have to go through some more html code.

2 Responses to “Did I Say It Was All Set?”

  1. Kristie(J) Wednesday, June 18, 2008 at 2:04 am #

    html scares me. It scares me a lot!

  2. Taja Wednesday, June 18, 2008 at 10:12 am #

    Me too! I just do small stuff. I know how to change some things in code but I can’t write it from scratch. For example, I know how to change flexible width and link colours but I only get to change the CSS when I pay for an upgrade here at wordpress (which I won’t do). The ability to do that is something I really liked at blogger. Now I just have to re-format my book and game comments (taking out blockquotes, for example, it doesn’t go well with this theme and the way I used them with pictures).

Leave a Reply

