“The Book Thief” ?

22 Apr

The Boyfriend brought home a book for me:

I never heard of it before. It strikes me as a book for teenagers. Am I right?

Hmm, on the cover it says “No.1 bestseller.”

And although I used the English cover (pb) here, I got the German hardback edition. It has the same cover as the one above which doesn’t happen often.

It’ll be strange to read fiction in German. Nearly all the books I read are written in English. I think the last novel I read in German was Pascal Mercier’s “A Night Train t
o Lisbon” nearly one year ago, and I got stuck around 100 pages in. I know it wasn’t because I didn’t like it, it’s just one of the cases where it happens.

Leave a Reply

