I’m So Stupid!

20 Jan

I liked Helen Brooks’s His Christmas Bride, so on Thursday, I went and looked at some other category novels I could get. There is, of course, Brooks’s next one in February. After looking at it more closely, I put it on my list. I added two others which also sounded interesting.

I ordered them for ~14 Euro at amazon.

This morning, I went to another online shop because the last months I wondered about some of amazon pricing decisions in light of the current exchange rate (Euro/US Dollar).

OMG!

WTF!

I could get my three pre-ordered categories for 9,30 Euro!

Needless to say, I cancelled my order at amazon and placed a new one with the other online shop.

I also went overboard and ordered 8 novels instead of 3, translating to roughly 35 Euro and 8 books at the new-to-me shop compared to roughly 43 Euro and 7 seven books at amazon (they listed one as “not available”).

I don’t want to think about the amount of money I could have saved with all the books I ordered the last months.

Leave a Reply

